You are here


Berlin-Brandenburg Metropolitan Region

The Berlin/Brandenburg Metropolitan Region is one of the 11 metropolitan regions of Germany. The territory includes the city of Berlin and its surrounding municipalities within the state of Brandenburg.

The metropolitan region counts the independent cities of Berlin and Potsdam (state capital of Brandenburg), and 67 other municipalities.