Upper Austria

Upper Austria (German:  Oberösterreich, Czech: Horní Rakousy, Austro-Bavarian: Obaöstarreich) is one of the nine states or Bundesländer of Austria. Its capital is Linz.

Upper Austria borders on Germany and the Czech Republic, as well as on the other Austrian states of Lower Austria, Styria, and Salzburg. Upper Austria is the fourth-largest Austrian state by land area and third-largest by population.

All galleries listed below are shot in Upper Austria.

Images from galleries after 2006 are available in high resolution. Contact me if you like to license any of the images. The private use is free for everyone. Visit shop.drokov.com to order high quality prints.