Baarle-Hertog, is a Flemish municipality of Belgium, much of which consists of a number of small Belgian exclaves fully within the Netherlands. Surrounded by the Dutch province of North Brabant, Baarle-Hertog however is part of the Belgian province of Antwerp. Baarle-Hertog is noted for its complicated borders with Baarle-Nassau, Netherlands. The complex border was created after the Treaty of Maastricht was signed between the Netherlands and Belgium in 1843. In total it consists of 24 separate parcels of land, none of which is contiguous with the rest of Belgium.

All galleries listed below are shot in Baarle-Hertog.

Images from galleries after 2006 are available in high resolution. Contact me if you like to license any of the images. The private use is free for everyone. Visit to order high quality prints.